Crushing a field of 117 and claiming $7,500 first place and trophy in the DPT Poker Brat Fall Classic out of Moorhead MN, Erich Johnson. Erich qualifies for the DPT Tournament of Champions with the win and also sprints out to a big lead in the Player of the Year race. Overall, the tournament was a big success and for the first time a feature table was taped with live commentary from Poker Night in America's Chris Hanson. 

Replay the final table stream here:

Complete Results: 

1st     Erich Johnson Moorhead,MN $7500

2nd Tony Uhlir         Grand Forks,ND $4900

3rd Curt Vierstraete Wahpeton,ND $3500

4th Adam Laskey Fargo. ND $2400

5th Erik Kimble Moorhead MN $1900

6th Marcy Paulson Grand Forks,ND $1500

7th Jason Bednar Fargo,ND $1150

8th Tim McCord Bismark,ND $900

9th Brock Butler West Fargo,ND $800

10th Randy Hjelstad Grand Forks,ND $600

11th Brook Lyter West Fargo,ND $600

12th Bradley Pauly Wahpeton,ND $600


Jared Quast had a great weekend of poker as he won the Friday Fun Night Turbo event in a modified chop with Billy Balstad. Then came back Saturday and won the Hillsboro Vets Club main event, where he outlasted Jon Wurden and Andrew Ryan. Saturday's win qualifies Jared into the TOC tournament at the end of the season. Jared also takes over the Player of the Year lead overtaking Todd Harfield. The nest DPT Event is the Red, White and Brew tournament August 23 and 24th at the West Fargo VFW.

Todd Harfield caught fire to outlast the rest of the field for the Beat the Heat event. Todd took down Brandon Dosch heads up to take the trophy and the first place prize money. The Beat the Heat event was held at Hooligan's in West Fargo and benefitted Teammakers.

Jesse Hasseland and Daniel Fremling advance to day to of the WSOP Colossus Tournament. Each player is already in the money. Jesse is sitting with 185k in chips while Daniel has 131k. Both players won their entry into the event by winning the DPT Championship Freeroll. Good Luck in day 2 to both players.

Jacob Retterath outlasts Dale Czapiewski and the rest of the field at the Hillsboro Vets Club poker tournament. Jacob qualifies for the Dakota Poker Tour tournament of champions event at the end of the season to play for a WSOP package.  The next DPT Qualifying Event is Beat the Heat Tournament at Hooligans Bar in West Fargo on July 12th and 13th.

Season 10 of the Dakota Poker Tour kicked of Saturday at the Wahpeton VFW, with the Blue Goose Poker Tournament. Ben Armbrust took down the tournament and became the first qualifier for the season ending Tournament of Champions. 

Jesse Haddeland finished the DPT regular season with his with his 6th cash of the season Jesse took home 4th place at the Flying Aces tournament at Bar Nine on May 18th. This locked up Jesse's Player of the Year honor. The Flying Aces tournament was taken down by Nick Marts.

Jesse came back to Bar Nine on Sunday, May 19th and won a seat to Las Vegas along with Brandon Schmidt and Dan Fremling. The three won seats into the Colossus during the WSOP 2019,

Gabriel Ah Nee outlasted the field to take down the Eagle Eye Poker tournament in Valley City ND on May 11th. Gabriel won just over $1200 for his efforts and should qualify for the DPT championship freeroll.  

Kevin Meyer took down the Money in the Bank tournament on May 5 at the Harwood Grill and Saloon. The first place prize of $4000 launched Kevin into the top ten in points. Jason Kramer and Chris Koon took down the Road Warrior Tag Team event held on May 4th. 

With only two weekends of poker left, the magic number for points is looking like it will be around 1500 points to get into the Free Roll May 19th at Bar Nine. The top ten players will receive bonus chips at the freeroll with an expected 8500 in points required to get into the top ten.

Erik Kimble took first place in The Bounty Hunter Poker tournament this weekend in Hunter ND. Erik outlasted 36 players including points leader Jesse Haddleland and second in points Duane Tougas. 

Jesse Haddeland won his second tournament in a row after taking down his second tournament in a row. Jesse's first place prize of $3000 increased his Player of the Year lead. The tournament had 58 entries and also had a $100 Omaha event.