Kevin Meyer took down the Money in the Bank tournament on May 5 at the Harwood Grill and Saloon. The first place prize of $4000 launched Kevin into the top ten in points. Jason Kramer and Chris Koon took down the Road Warrior Tag Team event held on May 4th. 

With only two weekends of poker left, the magic number for points is looking like it will be around 1500 points to get into the Free Roll May 19th at Bar Nine. The top ten players will receive bonus chips at the freeroll with an expected 8500 in points required to get into the top ten.

Erik Kimble took first place in The Bounty Hunter Poker tournament this weekend in Hunter ND. Erik outlasted 36 players including points leader Jesse Haddleland and second in points Duane Tougas. 

Jesse Haddeland won his second tournament in a row after taking down his second tournament in a row. Jesse's first place prize of $3000 increased his Player of the Year lead. The tournament had 58 entries and also had a $100 Omaha event. 

Jesse Haddleland won the 13th annual Fool's Gold Poker Tournament at the Knickerbocker Liquor Locker on March 30, 2019. Jesse outlasted a field of 87 players with over 140 buy-ins. Jesse took home $5000 for first place. Other players in the Money were Gerald Dorn, Cody Billadeau, Darlene Cyr, Bob Sylskar, Kin Rasmussen, Gerald Lucke, Terry Ellingson, Jason Troumbly, and Richard Perkerewicz. With the win, Jesse takes over first place in the Player of the Year points race.

Duane Tougas took down the Abercrombie poker tournament for $2420 and extended his points lead for the Player of the Year. Other players making it into the money were Sam Johnson, Kim Rasmussen, Paul Jain, Sam Saville and David Swanholm. 

Brandon Schmidt takes down the Enderlin Poker tournament for $1100 on March 23. Other players cashing are Kim Rassmussen, Jared Quast, Terrance Ellingson and Ronald Pommerer. Congrats to all the players.   

David Vig outlasted Vu Troung and 101 other players to take down the annual Gutterball Open Poker Tournament on March 17. The DPT fields continue to grow with 75 entries for the Saturday $100 event and 102 entries for the $200 main event. Vu Troung got 2nd Steve Saville 3rd, Brandon Schmidt 4th, Troy Hagen, Jared Quast, Stephen March, James Odegaard, Justis Garrett, Jason Filbert and Andrew Knorr all got in the cash.

David jumped into the top 20 in the player of the year race and Brandon Schmidt moved into third place with his $1500 cash at the Gutter ball. The magic number for the top 100 player for our season ending free roll is 1000 points. Still time to make a move.

The Poker Brat Classic had a field of 114 entries, easily surpassing its previous largest. The prize pool ballooned to $25,000. After 2 long days of the play, the players decided to chop 7 ways for over $3000 each. The final table featured Brian Breidenbach, Juston Welter, Cory Gompf, Jason Hauf, Cody Billadeau, Charlie Paukert, and Brook Lyter. 

Next week the Abercrombie Community Center is hosting the Triple Shot Accumulator. This event will have three flights and allows you to combine all chips from every flight on Sundays main event. 

The inaugural Fish with Chips tournament took place on Sunday January 27 with 75 buy-ins. The tournament ended in a 3 way chop by Twyla Bucholz, Keith Kemper, and Nathan Kiefert for $1900 each. Prairie Public Broadcasting which hosted the tournament was "very happy with the turnout on a stormy winter day."  The survivor tournaments were also a hit with 70 entries into the 2 hour tournaments.  The Fish with Chips tournament gave out more than $16,000 in prize money and raised over $2000 for Prairie Public Broadcasting.  

The first DPT event of 2019 was the Cowboy Up for Cancer event at the Knickerbocker in Hickson drew a crowd of 102 entries.

This is an event that was usually run on black Friday but has switched weekends to become the calendar year kickoff. A chop of the top 2 player gave them each close to $3000 cash. The event also raised almost $2000 for Cowboy Up for Cancer center, which donates to cancer centers such as Roger Maris Cancer Center.  The final table was some familiar faces.

1st place chop:  Kevin Meyer and Jesse Haddeland

3rd place: Ashely Hafdahl

4th place: Mark Reiniger

5th place: Brandon Scmidt

6th place: Nick Marts

7th place: Tony Somphet

8th place: Jim Odegaard

9th place: Penny Gronke

10th place: Andrew Ryan


The next DPT event is the new "Fish with Chips" tournament on January 27th at Dempsey's in Fargo.